Hello Members. This is the place for all your Club News and Notices, information for our Senior and Junior Division riders, the Coaching Corner and our Cycling Southland Trading Post where you can grab a bargain or find a home for gear you are no longer using. 

RACING TEXT SERVICE

textalertsSign up for Cycling Southland's new Racing Text Alerts. You'll receive racing cancellations by signing up via Sportcheck.

To sign up, all you need to do is text the code 21711 to 3080 or click here and enter your cell-phone number. Texts cost 50c each or 25c each if you take up the 20 txts for $5.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
Thursday, 16 March 2017
Ready to whet the apppetite of bike lovers, New Zealand's premier bike-themed short film fest is back with a new collection of short movies that have everything cycling fans could want — Read Article
Wednesday, 15 February 2017
Back by popular demand the Waikaka Graded Road Race will be held next month thanks to some great local community sponsorship, including Regional Ford, Yrless+ and Waikaka Transport Limited. — Read Article
Friday, 10 February 2017
Age Group Track National female riders can opt for a singlet-styled team top while warming up and cooling down on their trainers at nationals. — Read Article
Monday, 23 January 2017
Waimate will host its 141st Caledonian Games this Saturday 28 January, complete will the annual cycling events. — Read Article
Tuesday, 15 November 2016
Membership renewals are now open and can be processed online at the Cycling New Zealand website. The new membership will be valid through to 31 December 2017. — Read Article
Friday, 04 November 2016
Cycling Otago Track Carnival on 12th November, 3pm start.  Its a double header with the Todd Memorial Crit being held in the morning of the 12th, 10 am start.  All welcome! — Read Article
Tuesday, 25 October 2016
The "Dash for Cash" includes $500 for each of the fastest man and woman over the 23km course down the "Around The Mountains Cycle" Trail. — Read Article
Friday, 14 October 2016
The Northern Southland Resource Centre Charitable Trust are hosting a Cycle and Celebrate on Saturday 12 November. — Read Article
Tuesday, 11 October 2016
The first CS Direct order is now live for the 2017 Oceania Track Cycling Championships suit orders. — Read Article
Friday, 23 September 2016
The Southland BMX Club is going to kick off its season with an open day on Sunday 9 October from 1.30pm to 3.30pm. — Read Article
Tuesday, 13 September 2016
There was a productive and positive meeting with members held on Monday, attended by Nigel Skelt and Jason McKenzie. — Read Article
Tuesday, 06 September 2016
Looking to the future we are wanting to align our road and track cycling events to sit more neatly into the national calendar framework while also working more effectively for us as an organisation. Accordingly, some changes are proposed for 2017. Please contact the office 219 9325 with any queries/concerns. — Read Article
Wednesday, 29 June 2016
The Flight Centre K2, 192km Cycle Classic is on again in October this year in the Coromandel and within the event there are three distances to choose from. — Read Article
Wednesday, 01 June 2016
The tour of Tahiti is on again this year from Tuesday 8 to Saturday 12 November and they're again sending out a special invite after several of their riders came and did the Vital Signs Tour de Lakes. — Read Article
Tuesday, 17 May 2016
Our heritage trail historian Julian Ineson is after some precious information please. — Read Article
Monday, 21 March 2016
Adrian McKenzie – a father of 3 from Raumati who is riding the length of New Zealand on a tandem bike to raise money so that disabled children can experience the magic of cycling for the Halberg Trust. — Read Article
Thursday, 18 February 2016
At 2pm on the 23rd of February Sier Vermunt starts a 3000km MTB race from Cape Reinga to Bluff via Mountain bike tracks, cycleways and gravel roads. — Read Article
Tuesday, 16 February 2016
Thanks to all those who attended or passed on their apologies for the Club Meeting – Meet the New GM – on Monday night. There was good robust debate about several issues and it’s great to see the passion and commitment people have for their club. Among the items discussed were: — Read Article
Tuesday, 19 January 2016
Road bike needed for local leg of charity ride. — Read Article
Monday, 30 November 2015
Head along to the Sandy Point trails this Saturday 5 December for a Kids Skids fun day out! — Read Article
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »
© Copyright 2017 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS