Date: Tuesday, 13 March 2012
Posted by: Cycling Southland

As no doubt many of you are aware Cycling Southland structure operates with an elected 'Executive,' which is voted upon at the Cycling Southland Annual General Meeting.  Our primary role is the governance of the organisation.  The current executive is made up of Lindsay Jordan (President), Robin Criglington (Vice President), Steve, Canny, Alistair Adam, Julian Ineson, Tony Hammington and Ray Robinson.

Along with our CEO Nick Jeffrey we meet on a regular basis, typically every 2nd Monday of the month. Our meetings cover a range of topics pertaining to the the governance of the organsiation.

In recent meetings these have included: 

  • Constitution review
  • Junior Worlds
  • Budgets
  • Policy and By Laws
  • Funding applications
  • Sponsorship
  • MOU with Wakatipu Cycling Club

We have set up a clear business plan in 2011, which was used to identify our key priorities within the organisation. 

We always appreciate any feedback which may assist further in the ongoing positive development of our organisation.  Please feel free to contact any one of us, we are generally pretty easy to find as, like many of you, we wear a number of hats in the volunteer area of our sport.

On that note again thanks to everyone that contributes to the our sport.  As an executive we are acutely aware of the pressures involved in the sport and the huge amount of energy our volunteers and staff give to Cycling Southland.

Your Cycling Southland Executive


© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5