Date: Tuesday, 13 December 2011
Posted by: Cycling Southland

The following squads have been named to prepare for the upcoming 2012 National Track Championships.

The selectors intention is to name wider quads which will be narrowed to definite entries late January-early February. This will give all selected riders opportuntiies for coaching and further development before the final team announced.

Please be aware selectors will consult with squad coaches before selections, as well as relying on the Cycling Southland Selection Criteria. Our guiding ethos is to select the best riders available to represent the province, win medals and retain our Points Trophy.

SELECTORS: Waine Harding, Dave Beadle & Glen Thompson

Note: Any rider not selected who believes they should be included please consult the Cycling Southland Selection Policy under 'Appeal Process.'

ELITE MEN: Karl Watson, Bradley Tuhi, Sean Fox, Matt Archibald, Eddie Dawkins, Regan Sheath, Pieter Bulling, Cameron Karwowski, Tom Scully, Marcel Baird, Brehan Cairns, Matt Dodds,

ELITE WOMEN: Sequoia Cooper, Stephanie McKenzie, Kylie Young, Natasha Hansen, Laura Thompson, Sarah Tomlinson

U19 MEN: Tom Beadle, Liam Aitcheson, Paddy Daly, Josh Haggerty, Jeremy Presbury, Tom Vessey, Matt Zenovich, Hamish Tomlinson, Lee Evans

U19 WOMEN: Sophie Williamson, Jennifer Muhl, Kate Dunlevey, Georgia Timpany

U17 MEN: Liam Haggerty, Nick Kergozou, Josh van den Arend, Anton O'Connell, Michael Culling

U17 WOMEN: Libby Bayne, Brooke Brazier, Laura Heywood, Sophie McMurdo, Makayla Smith, Georgia Vessey, Kate Wilson

U15 BOYS: Hayden Strong, Josh Carpenter, Hamish Beadle, Brayden Stephens, Tom Sexton, Hayden Smith, Kain Bowles, Corbin Strong

U15 GIRLS: Aly Doherty, Maddy Gough, Emma Cumming, Sharee Horne

M1 MEN: Andrew Lienhert, Scott Milne, Garry Smith, Derek Tan, Michael White, Vaughan Edie, Jerry Stock

M2 MEN: Mark Day, Neil Familton, Neil Jamieson, Wally Kopae, Ant Leathart, Roger Nicholas, Grant Toomey, Shane McNaught, Richard Eade

M3 MEN: Peter Grandiek, Colin Horton, Bruce Jones

M1 WOMEN: Erin Criglington, Kylea Gough, Nicola Stevens, Kerry Cox

M2 WOMEN: Jacqueline Dearlove, Sam Kopae, Marie Muhl

© Copyright 2023 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5