Date: Sunday, 01 December 2013
Posted by: Cycling Southland

Baxter & Neilson 29 November 2013Some great racing was seen once again in the penultimate race night of the Baxter and Neilson junior omnium series!

The boards were set on fire last Friday with fast times and riders jostling for places in the bunch races.  Merit awards went to Jack Pedler, Bradly Knipe, Kendall Kilpatrick, Camryn Akeroyd, Corbin Strong and Sam Miller for excellent racing!

Congratulations to the winners for the evening who were:

U13 girls – Emily Paterson

U13 boys – Hunter Gough

U15 girls – Megan Foley

U15 boys – Kain Bowles

U17 girls – Emma Cumming

U17 boys – Tom Sexton

The final race night of the Baxter and Neilson Plumbers sponsored series will be on Friday 13 December 2013. Winners of the series in several of the age categories are not clear cut at this stage and it should be an exciting night of racing to determine the overall series leaders!

View the night's results here

View the running results here

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5