Date: Monday, 11 March 2019

Fine weather greeted the 24 riders entered in the Waianwa handicap race.
Riders were split into 5 groups with scratch starting 19 minutes after the limit bunch. It was reported that scratch had closed the gap to 6 minutes by the time the field passed through Isla Bank for the first time.


1. Hamish Keast
2. Navarh Brotherston
3. Mike White
4. Hunter Gough
5. Matt Zenovich
6. Andy Hilton
7. Neil Cleghorn
8. Louis Hodgkinson
9. Jamie Wilson

Fastest Time
Hamish Keast  1:33:23

3 junior rides contested at 15km out & back race.
1. Maclean Sharp
2. Fankie Thomson
3. Jacob Hogan

Thank you to Robin Criglington, Tim Maynard, Craig Sadlier and Glen Thomson for their assistance.

Report from Manager David Simpson

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5