2021 Club Survey

A summary of the results of our recent club survey can be found here.

2020 Club Awards

There has been many top performances both on and off the bike during the past twelve months, and we would like to recognise the riders, coaches, and volunteers who have put in the hard yards over the course of the year. The Cycling Southland Club Awards is an opportunity for you, the members of the club, to recognise your fellow club members for their work, in categories ranging from Rider of the Year or Most Improved to Contribution to Masters Cycling and Volunteer of the Year. Of course, there is also the highly sought after Muppet of the Year award (some people seem to work harder on getting this one in the bag than any other award) and the Best Performance Award.
We need your help to identify worthy nominees, so please have a read through the categories and procedures below, and then get a nomination in to the office!
Please note that the timelines for this year's awards may not quite align with those in the Awards and Criteria document - the knock-on effects of lockdown continue...

Club Awards - Awards and Criteria

2020 AGM Details

The 2020 Cycling Southland Annual General Meeting took place in the Legends Lounge, ILT Stadium Southland, on Monday 20 July 2020, at 7 pm.
Documents and forms relating to the 2020 Cycling Southland AGM can be found by following the links below:
Only current financial and life members, old enough to register in the Under 19 category at least, are eligible to vote. The membership list as of 14/07/2020 can be viewed here.


Nicola McAra


David McCormick

Executive Board

Andrew Holden (elected for two year term in 2020)
Nathan Shearing (elected for one year term in 2020)

Ellen Langley (appointed)
Megan Clark (appointed)


 Erin Criglington (elected)
 Sid Cumming (elected)

 Brendon McLeod (appointed)

Club Captain

 Alistair (Red) Burnett
 Matt Zenovich (Deputy)

Road Racing Convenor

 Andrew Lienert

Coaching Co-ordinator


Junior Division Chair

 Jarlath Kelly

Please note:  The President and Vice President are appointed for a one year terms by the elected and appointed board members at the first executive meeting.


2019 AGM Minutes

View the club meeting minutes from 31 July 2019


2018 AGM Minutes

The Cycling Southland 2018 Annual General Meeting was held on July 26 in the Legend's Lounge 2 at the ILT Stadium Southland.

Minutes from the meeting can be found here. The annual report with full audited financials can be found here


2017 AGM Minutes

The Cycling Southland 2017 Annual General Meeting was held on July 27 in the Champion's Lounge at the SIT Zero Fees Velodrome.

The Annual Report can be found here.

Minutes from the meeting can be found here.


© Copyright 2021 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5