Road Racing - Winter Series


Welcome to the ninth event of the 2021 Cycling Southland Winter Road Race Season.
The Ward & Sinclair Ltd Wyndham Road Race will take place on Saturday 23 October.
Sign on from 1pm for a 1:30pm start from Wyndham.
This will be a graded race, with A and B grades completing two laps, and C grade one lap. D/E grade will ride a one lap handicap, with a group ride for the first 15km for E grade.

The following gearing restrictions for junior riders will apply:
U17 - 7m rollout
U15 - 6.61m rollout
U13 - 6.61m rollout

Entry Fee:
A, B & C = $15.00
Juniors racing in A, B & C = $15.00
Social = $10.00
Juniors in junior specific race = $10.00

Late entries (from 12 noon Friday 22 October):
A, B & C grades = $20
Juniors racing A, B & C = $20
Social grades = $15
Juniors racing in a junior specific grade (D & E) = $15

Enter using the Webscorer link below. Payment will be by card at the time of registration.

Wednesday Worlds

Wednesday Worlds
Wednesday Worlds is coming out of hibernation this Wednesday! With winter waning and daylight saving time in place, it is time for Wednesday Worlds to make a triumphant return - sign on at Tisbury Hall from 6pm for a 6:30pm start. Come out and bag some bragging rights!


13 October
A grade: H Gough, J Haggerty, L Hodgkinson
B grade: B Akeroyd, G Marsh, H Thompson
C grade: D Haggerty, P Leighton, P Redpath
D grade: B Wyatt, P McIvor, J Hogan

31 March
A grade: M Erwood, T Kerr, M Zenovich
B grade: N Familton, H Thompson, S Keast
C grade: J McLeod, H Sheehy, W McEwan
D grade: F Edwards, G Thomson, H Wallace

24 March
A grade: Hunter Gough, Matt Zenovich
B grade: Brendan Akeroyd, Mike White, Andrew Lienert
C grade: Nicola Stevens, Peter Leighton, Wayne McEwan
D grade: George Thomson, Alex Borrie

17 March
A grade: Hunter Gough, Matt Zenovich, Marshall Erwood
B grade: Jamie Wilson, Brendan Akeroyd, Alberto Costa
C grade: Jack McLeod, Conrad Clark, Nicola Stevens
D grade: Riley Faulkner, George Thomson, Bella Jubb

10 March
A grade: Hunter Gough, Hendre Knoetze, Morgan Borrie
B grade: Josh van den Arend, Mike White, Brendan Akeroyd
C grade: Daryl Haggerty, Wayne McEwan, Basil Audeau
D grade: Poppy McIvor & George Thomson, Oskar McIvor

3 March
A grade: Hunter Gough, Marshall Erwood, Matt Zenovich
B grade: Tom Kerr, Hunter Thompson, Aaron Sinclair
C grade: Aubrey Page, Jack McLeod, Peter Leighton
D grade: Riley Faulkner, Bella Jubb, George Thomson


9 December
A grade: J Burnett, C Shearing, R Huisman
B grade: N Familton, S Keast, A Holden
C grade: D Haggerty, M Dobson, W McEwan
D grade: F Thomson, K Russell, G Thomson

25 November
A grade: H Keast, J Burnett, M Zenovich
B grade: M White, N Familton, J Jubb
C grade: K Borrie, C Clark, N Stevens
D grade: J McLeod, F Thomson, C Kelly

18 November
A grade: R Heslip, H Keast, M Borrie
B grade: N Familton, A Sinclair, T Kerr
C grade: C Clark, M Manson, J McLeod
D grade: G Manson, F Edwards, C Kelly

11 November
A grade: C Shearing, R Heslip, R Shearing
B grade: J van den Arend, J Jubb, N Familton
C grade: M Dobson, K Borrie, D Haggerty
D grade: F Edwards, F Thomson, J McLeod

28 October
A grade: C Strong, N Ungerer, M Zenovich
B grade: N Familton, A Holden, T Kerr
C grade: D Haggerty, M Dobson, C Clark
D grade: F Edwards, J McLeod, C Kelly

21 October
A grade: J Haggerty, H Gough, M Borrie
B grade: M Erwood, J Wilson, A Strong
C grade: K Borrie, E Griffiths, C Clark
D grade: F Edwards, J McLeod, K Russell


Virtual Racing on Zwift
Cycling Southland Wednesday Worlds p/b GreenMonkey is now an official Zwift event - thank you to Daniel Carruthers of GreenMonkey for his invaluable contribution when it came to making this happen. For more information on the event, click here, and enter via the Zwift Companion app. Racing on Wednesday evening, 6:30pm, with A, B, and C grades.


Cycling in Soutlhand has a long and rich history, and key to building on this legacy are our road Classics:
Gore to Invercargill
Gore to Waikiwi
Memorial Race

Click on image for the 2021 Winter road race calendar

Part 1 (up to Stonewood Homes Gore to Invercargill Classic)


Part 2 (from September to December)


© Copyright 2021 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5