Home | News | Live Commentary | Results | Video | Photos | Tour Route
Competitors | Sponsors | News Archive | Results Archive | Facebook

Entries have now closed. For enquiries please contact Cycling Southland.

A race briefing will be held at Stadium Southland Velodrome on Friday 5th October at 9am.

ATTENDANCE IS COMPULSORY unless prior arrangements are made.

All riders (including international riders) require their bike licenses at the briefing

Gearing as follows:
U19 M/W=7.93m
U17 B/G=6.61m
U15 B/G=6.00m
U13 B/G=5.60m

There will be separate races for every category where the organizers deem the entries in that category are sufficient. All age groups will compete for category jerseys (Tour Winner, Sprint Ace and King/Queen of the Mountain)

Race Entry Conditions:

1. Entries will only be accepted via the online form above and must be submitted by 21 September 2011.
2. No entries will be processed until payment has been confirmed with the entry.
3. Entries will not be accepted by telephone.
4. Riders withdrawing after the commencement of the event must advise the Chief Commissaire.
5. Racing is conducted under BikeNZ R+T rules except as stated otherwise.

Tour Information:

For all categories this is a five stage tour. Please find below details of the 2012 Tour route. Click the stage name for a downloadable copy of the route map.

  U19M U19W/U17G U17B U15B U15G U13B/G
Prologue - Teretonga TT 2.6km 2.6km 2.6km 2.6km 2.6km 2.6km
Stage 2 - Teretonga Kermise 20.8km 15.6km 15.6km 10.4km 10.4km 5.2km
Stage 3 - Beast of the East 75km 50km 50km 25km 25km 12.5km
Stage 4 - New Vale Circuit 68km 51km 51km 34km 34km 17km
Stage 5 - Inner City Criterium 25min+3 laps 18min+3 laps 20min+3 laps 15min+3 laps 10min+3 laps 8min+3 laps
Stage 6 - Mabel Bush-Springhills 3 laps 1.5 laps 2 laps 1 lap 1 lap Half lap

© Copyright 2022 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5