Harrex Group Corporate Pursuit Logo

2012 ARCHIVE: Southland District Council Roll to Victory

Southland District Council and Calder Stewart on the podiumThe Southland District Council is the 2012 Corporate Pursuit champion after its foursome of Cherie Champion, Adrian Buddle, Jamie Cunningham and rider/coach Mark Day combined to ride to four victories throughout today's knock-out Finals at the Stadium Southland Velodrome.

After qualifying fastest in last weekend's grading time trial the SDC combination held its form throughout the day to take out Division One from Calder Stewart Roofing, who had to be content with second place for the second year in a row. <read more>

Finals Photo Gallery

Check out the action and colour from Finals Day in our Photo Gallery.

Finals Day Results

Division One

Round of 16 Part 1 & Part 2 | Quarters | Semis | Finals

Division One Plate

Quarters | Semis | Finals

Division One Consolation Plate

Semis | Finals

Division One Special Plate

Semis | Finals

Division Two

Qualifiers | Round of 16 Part 1 & Part 2 | Quarters | Semis | Finals

Division Two Plate

Quarters | Semis | Finals

Division Two Consolation Plate

Quarters | Semis | Finals

Division Two Special Plate

Semis | Finals

All-Comers Record Attempt


Finals Day Team Lap Splits

Division One

Round of 16 | Division One | Plate | Consolation Plate | Special Plate

Division Two

Round of 16 | Division Two | Plate | Consolation Plate | Special Plate

Finals Day Live

Grading Time Trial Report and Results

Southland District Council8/7/2012 - All 34 teams in Cycling Southland’s Corporate Pursuit were put through their paces at Stadium Southland velodrome yesterday in the grading time trial. 

Southland District Council will take top seeding through to next Sunday’s after the foursome recorded 1 minute 18.030 for their four-lap journey. H&J Outdoor World claimed second with 1:18.179 with Preston Russell Law third overall on 1:19.246. 

Other teams to qualify for next week’s top division were Fonterra, Calder Stewart Roofing, EIS Group, ILT Heineken 1, Opus, Southroads, Police, YMCA, Westpac, BNZ, WHK, SBS Bank and The Southland Times.

Preston RussellBrett Roulston of Calder Stewart recorded the fastest individual lap of the afternoon with a blistering 16 second final lap to lift his team from 12th to fifth overall. It sets the scene for what should be a great battle for the 2012 title.

Harrex Group heads the list in Division Two on 1:22.782 from Fulton Hogan Southland, The Radio Network, , AWS Legal, Environment Southland, Whyte’s Gravel Supplies, Finance Now, Amalgamated Builders, Ricoh, ASA Stonewood Homes, St Thomas Aquinas School, Waihopai Health Services, Harcourts, HW Richardsons, BMAC Sheetmetal, ILT Heineken 2, McIntyre Dick & Partners and PowerNet.

For full Time Trial results click here. Every team's lap split times are also available here.

The Corporate Pursuit Finals will start at 9:30am on Sunday. Entry is $2 per adult and kids are free.

Time Trial Photo Gallery

Check out all of the action from the grading time trial by clicking here. Photos courtesy of the wonderful Robyn Jordan.

Finals Day Downloads

Finals Day Draw - PDF (43Kb)

Finals Day Start-List - PDF (137Kb)

Corporate Pursuit Event Programme - PDF (660Kb)

Full Time Trial results - PDF

Time Trial Lap Splits - PDF

Live Commentary Time Trial Updates

Follow all the action right here as the 2012 Corporate Pursuit Grading Time Trial starts at 12:30pm this Sunday

Corporate Pursuit News

Business at speed - Corporate Pursuit returns

Corporate rookies back for second helping

Corporate Pursuit Links

Muscle Fix Special Introductory Offer to 2012 Participants

View the 2012 Corporate Pursuit Time Trial Roster here

View the Track Session Training Schedule here

2011 Corporate Pursuit Results

2010 Corporate Pursuit Results

Congratulations ESY Riders

The Environment Southland team win a free set of Corporate Pursuit Team Kit with their "revealing" team photo entry.

ESy Riders - Winning Harrex

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5