Date: Wednesday, 02 February 2011
Posted by: Cycling Southland

02/02/2011 - Congratulations to the following riders who have been named by the selectors to compete in the 2011 NZ National Elite & Age Group Track Championships. 

U 15 : Madeleine Gough, Makayla Smith, Bronwyn Graham, Josh Carpenter, Liam Haggerty, Hamish Beadle, Hayden Strong , Tom Sexton. Coach : Matt Archibald assistance from Regional Coach

U 17 : Laura Heywood, Jennifer Muhl, Brooke Brazier, Libby Bayne, Michael Culling, Josh Haggerty, Jeremy Presbury, Liam Aitcheson
Coach: Dave Beadle, Mike Cooper & Ross Machejefski 

U 19 : Sophie Williamson, Kelsey Timpany, Sarah Tomlinson, Kate Dunlevey, Georgia Timpany, Stephanie Mckenzie, Pieter Bulling, Tom Beadle, Jamie Culling , Marcel Baird , Paddy Daly, Ethan Thwaites, Tom Dawkins, Matt Zenovich, Chris Sexton
Coach : Ross Machejefski, assistance from Martyn Williamson & Laurie Tall

Masters Men 3: Peter Grandiek, Ray Robinson, Bruce Jones, Colin Horton

Masters Men 2: Richard Eade, Neil Jamieson, Wally Kopae, Neil Familton, Sier Vermunt, Ant Leathart , Roger Nicholas, Grant Toomey, Simon Lusk.

Masters Men 1: Michael White, Jerard Stock, Garry Smith, Derek Tan, Andrew Lienert 

Masters Women 1: Erin Criglington, Kylea Gough

Masters Women 2: Marie Muhl, Sandra Kopae, Jac Dearlove

All Masters squads overseen by Nick Harris, Waine Harding with assistance from regional coach

Para-Cyclists: Phillipa Gray, Laura Thompson  

Elite Women: Sequoia Cooper, Dale Tye, Natasha Hansen, Kylie Young, Emma Gibb, Gabby Vermunt, Rebecca O’Donnell
Coach : Ross Machejefski assistance from Jerard Stock 

Elite Men: Tom Scully, Eddie Dawkins, Cameron Karwowski, Matt Archibald, Hamish Tomlinson, Lee Evans, Brehan Cairns, Dillon Bennett, Sean Fox, Matt Dodds, Karl Watson
Coach: Ross Machejefski assistance from Nick Harris  

This team will be entered in 7 days, so any riders who feel like they should be included please contact the selectors c/- after referring to the selection policy posted on the website (under coaches corner). 

The Regional Coach will have a list of the events that you have been entered in available at training sessions over the next week. Please refer to the Jan/Feb squad booking sheet for your training time.

More information will also following regarding team meetings closer to the time. Good luck with all your training over the coming weeks, we look forward to seeing the team gel and excel to deliver Southlands best ever Track Nationals.  

Ross Machejefski
Regional Coach

The 2010 Southland Squad

Above: The 2011 Squad will be looking to emulate the deeds of last year's Points Shield-winning line-up


© Copyright 2023 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5