Date: Friday, 30 September 2011
Posted by: Cycling Southland

Track racing on Friday at the ILT Velodrome kicked off with the Juniors at 6.30pm, who put on one of the most inspiring, exciting nights of racing so far this season to get us all into the racing spirit!  Along with all of our super speedy Baxter and Neilson series participants, 28 new riders from Cycling Southland’s development (Wheelers and Flyers) and School Programmes  came along for their first night of racing and showcased all the skills and tactics they have been practising with an awesome display of racing.  GOOD JOB TEAM!!  Really, really awesome to see you out there and getting amongst it!

The Seniors also had a good night of racing and some hard fought competition, particularly in the A Grade, with some of the Junior riders showing their hand senior ranks with some strong performances.


A Grade Super Sprint:

1 Cam Karwowski
2 Brad Tuhi
3 Natasha Hansen

B Grade Super Sprint

1 Grant Toomey
2 Laura Thompson
3 Kylie Young

C Grade and Women’s Super  Sprint

1 Erin Criglington
2 Kylea Gough
3 Waine Harding

Match Sprint

Matt Archibald v Natasha Hansen – Winner: Matt
Jerry Stock v Karl Watson – Winner: Karl Watson

A Grade Points Race – 30 Laps

1 Cam Karwowski – 20 Points
2 Brad Tuhi – 17 Points
3 Matt Zenovich – 14 Points
4 Josh Haggerty – 9 Points

B Grade Points – 25 Laps

1 Ant Leinert – 12 points
2 Kylie Young – 10 points
3 Ant Leathart – 9 point
4 Laura Thompson – 6 points

C Grade and Women’s Points Race - 20 Laps

1 Erin Criglington – 14 points
2 Waine Harding – 11 points
3 Kylea Gough – 9 points
4 Kevin Edgar – 5 points

Match Sprint

Jerry Stock v Natasha Hansen – Winner: Natasha Hansen
Matt Archibald v Karl Watson – Winner: Karl Watson

A & B Grade 12 Lap Scratch Race

1 Regan Sheath
2 Brad Tuhi
3 Matt Zenovich

B, C & Womens 10 Lap Scrach Race

1 Gerald Patterson
2 Waine Harding
3 Grant Toomey

© Copyright 2023 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5