Date: Wednesday, 17 April 2019

36 riders lined up for the final race of the season on the Rimu circuit in fine but cool conditions on Saturday.

Due to low numbers in A grade they were combined with B Grade for the day.

The A grade riders were led home by La’chlan Robertson in a time of 1:28:13 closely followed by Hunter Gough 2nd and Brent Allnut 3rd.

B grade were close behind with Neil Familton taking the win in a time of 1:30:37 followed by Ray Robinson 2nd and Mike White 3rd.

A C grade sprint finish saw Rhylee Akeroyd win in a time of 1:38:24 with Reubin Heslip 2nd and Erin Criglington 3rd.

D grade competed of 1 lap with Marshell Erwood winning in a time of 51:11 with Kane Borrie 2nd and Jack McLeod 3rd.

Thanks to all helpers during the season, including our managers and marshals and regulars Lindsay Jones, Robin Criglington, Kenny Burns and our most regular manager and report provider David Simpson.

Have a great break everyone!

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5