Date: Monday, 22 July 2013
Posted by: Cycling Southland

Lone Star


The final heat of the Lone Star - Speights Roller Racing has seen the leaders board have a serious shake up with three new teams placing themselves at the top of the table.  The large supportive crowd were treated to a highly competitive night of racing from beginning to end.  

The first up team, Fonterra spent the night nervously waiting to see if their scorching time of 1:43.105 would be toppled by the remaining six teams.  But it was proven to be not only the fastest of the night but also the outright fastest of all the teams involved in the competition.  Second fastest team was AWS Legal (1:46.862) while NZ Fire Service 1 completed the top 3 with a time of 1:47.155.

With some outstanding times being produced in both the men's and women's finals things are certainly shaping up to be a tight battle for honors for the finals next Wednesday at the Lonestar.

Starting at 7:00pm the following 8 teams will do battle on the fixed wheeled machines.  

1 - Fonterra

2 - AWS Legal

3 - NZ Fire Service 1

4 - ILT Heineken

5 - Speights Ale House

6 - NZ Police

7 - OPUS International Consultants

8 - EIS



Event 1:

Each team will ride over the 500m distance with the top 4 team times going on to ride off in the final. Teams must have at least one female member. Members must be a competitor in the WHK Corporate Pursuit.

Start Order:

1              Fonterra
2              AWS Legal
3              NZ Fire Service 1
4              ILT Heineken
5              Speights Ale House
6              NZ Police
7              OPUS International Consultants
8              EIS

Event 2:

The top 4 females from the 5th-8th team final times will race off for 5th-8th female 

Event 3:

The top 4 males from the 5th-8th team final times will race off for5th-8th male 

Event 4 - Team Finals:

Each of the fastest 4 teams to ride off over the 500m distance.  

Start Order: 4th qualifier, 3rd qualifier, 2nd qualifier, fastest qualifier

Event 5 - Women's Individual Final:

The top 4 females from the team final times will race off for 1st-4th female 

Event 6 - Men's Individual Final:

The top 4 males from the team final times will race off for 1st-4th male

© Copyright 2022 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5