Date: Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Weather turned out great for the TES Team and Individual race on the Grove Bush circuit on Saturday with more than 40 riders out there enjoying it.

Winners of A Grade were Luke Macpherson in 1st followed by Brendan Akeroyd and then Mike White. B Grade seemed to have a great race with most riders finishing in the bunch. Josh Miller came in 1st with Aaron Sinclair on his wheel and Neil Familton coming in 3rd.

C Grade also had a great finish with Jake Willis coming over the line 1st followed by Pablo Paulsen (Otago U17 rider) and Bruce Jones rolling Hunter for 3rd.

Well raced everyone, however I bet the question you’re wanting to hear is “who won the team’s race”, so well done to the Red team who won the team’s race by quite a few points.

Good luck to everyone for the Southland Champs this weekend.

PS. Please let the race manager know if you have pulled out of the race please, they are responsible for your well being.

Report courtesy of race manager Tracey Miller

© Copyright 2022 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5