Date: Thursday, 27 March 2014
Posted by: Cycling Southland

Tom Sexton 2104Southland riders Tom Sexton and Brayden Stephens and Central Otago rider Nicole Shields have been selected in the U17 New Zealand team who will ride the Canberra Junior Tour in May this year.

The competition and travel abroad will help give riders international racing experience, as well as the fundamental skills of travelling and working as a team at international events. Congratulations to the following riders selected by the Junior Development Selection Panel:Brayden Stephens 2014

U17 Boys:

Robert Stannard, Campbell Stewart, Tom Sexton, Chris Denholm, Brayden Stephens, Connor Brown.

First reserve: Carne Goube

Second reserve: Joshua Smith

U17 Girls:

Mikayla Harvey, Charlotte Milne, Christine Lambley, Phoebe McCaughan, Jessica Read, Nicole Shields

First reserve: Emily Shearman

Second reserve: Libby Arbuckle

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5