Date: Saturday, 22 May 2010
Posted by: Cycling Southland


Organisers of this week's Central Otago Top Bike competition say the event produced some excellent performances.

Cycling Southland manager Bruce Ross said 39 teams from Years 5 to 8 entered the competition, which was held near Molyneux Park Stadium.

The day included a skills test, a mountain bike time-trial, a road time-trial and a grass track time-trial.

Finalists will compete in the southern regional finals in Invercargill later this year. Cycling Southland organised the event in conjunction with Sport Central.

Cromwell Red won the Year 5 and 6 section, followed by Clyde Red, Wanaka Blue, Queenstown Red, Terrace Winners and Wanaka Gold.

Mount Aspiring Big Wheel Bikers won the Year 7 and 8 section, followed by Mount Aspiring Flaming Flamingos, Clyde, The Terrace Green Power, Mount Aspiring Dirt Bikers and Alexandra Team 1.

© Copyright 2024 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5