Date: Wednesday, 04 September 2013
Posted by: Cycling Southland

It was the fast and furious at Tuesday night racing, with some very quick racing indicating that we must be nearing the business end of the season!  Cam Karwowski was on fire, taking out every race in Division 1, with Tom Beadle and Mat Zenovich hot on his heels.  One of the most impressive riders for the night in Division 1 was Brendan Akeroyd, who is riding brilliantly to be mixing it up with NZ’s top young guns.

In Division 2, Tim Maynard, Neil Familton, Erin Criglington, Mark Day and Grant Toomey were all riding strongly, as well as some strong riding by the ‘young girls’ – Laura Heywood, Cathy Jordan and Makayla Smith.

Big thank you to Stu MacDonald for riding the bike for the final race and helping out on the night. 

We are having a break for the next two weeks because the track will be closed for the Netball test, but come along to the Coaching Forum (Tuesday 10th, 7pm) and the Senior Club Meeting (Tuesday 17th, 7.30pm) instead! 

Race 1 – Scratch Race

Division 2
1 Tim Maynard
2 Erin Criglington
3 Laura Heywood

Division 1
1 Cameron Karwowski
2 Tom Beadle
3 Brendan Akeroyd 

Race 2 – Match Sprint – Those who are keen to race can pair up

Race 1
1 Erin Criglington
2 Laura Heywood 

Race 2
1 Josh van den Arend
2 Anton O’Connell 

Race 3
1 Mark Day
2 Grant Toomey 

Race 4
1 Tom Beadle
2 Karl Watson 

Race 3 – Points Race

Division 2
1 Neil Familton – 8 Points
2 Grant Toomey – 7 Points
3 Tim Maynard – 6 Points 

Division 1
1 Cam Karwowski – 13 Points
2 Mathew Zenovich – 11 Points
3 Brendan Akeroyd – 5 Points 

Race 4 – Sprinters – Four Lap Scratch Race

Division 2
1 Mark Day
2 Cathy Jordan
3 Makayla Smith 

Division 1
1 Cameron Karwowski
2 Karl Watson
3 Josh van den Arend 

Race 5 – Motor-Paced Scratch Race

1 Cameron Karwowski
2 Mathew Zenovich
3 Brendan Akeroyd

© Copyright 2023 Cycling Southland. All rights reserved.
Powered by Flatout CMS v5